Latest News Highlights

Team Uganda visit Uganda House!

Tuesday, 8th August 2017
On Monday 7th August, the Ugandan team participating in the IAAF World Championships London 2017, paid a courtesy call on the Acting High Commissioner, My Godfrey Kwoba.

David Emong wins gold in London

Sunday, 16th July 2017

Uganda Association of Ireland win best stall at Africa Day 2017!

Sunday, 21st May 2017
Uganda Association of Ireland wins best stall at Africa Day 2017!

Senior members of staff from Uganda High Commission visit Scotland

Thursday, 18th May 2017
A delegation from Uganda High Commission visited Scotland.

Her Majesty's Marshal of the Diplomatic Corps bids farewell to H.E. Prof. Joyce Kikafunda

Monday, 15th May 2017
Her Excellency is coming to the end of her tour as High Commissioner of Uganda to the United Kingdom and Ireland.

STATEMENT BY H.E. YOWERI KAGUTA MUSEVENI PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF UGANDA ON SOMALIA CONFERENCE

Friday, 12th May 2017
Please see the attached statement made at the London Somalia Conference 2017.

President Museveni meets UK Prime Minister Theresa May in London

Thursday, 11th May 2017
They met on the sidelines of the London Somalia Conference.

President Museveni meets United Nations Secretary-General Mr. Antonio Guterres in London

Thursday, 11th May 2017
They met on the sidelines of the London Somalia Conference.

President Museveni arrives in London for the London Somalia Conference 2017

Thursday, 11th May 2017
President Museveni has arrived in London for the London Somalia Conference 2017.

H.E. Prof. Joyce Kikafunda meets Chief Justice Katureebe of Uganda

Wednesday, 3rd May 2017
The meeting took place at Uganda House, London.

Uganda Day in Wales!

Friday, 28th April 2017
H.E. Prof. Joyce Kikafunda visited Wales to participate in Uganda Day!

The 2nd UK-East African Healthcare Investment Summit in London

Saturday, 22nd April 2017
The theme was, "Strengthening health systems to improve health outcomes in East African Communities."

Miss Uganda UK pays courtesy call to Uganda High Commission, London

Monday, 3rd April 2017
On Friday 24th March, Miss Uganda UK 2016/2017, Miss Bridget Katungi, paid a courtesy call to Uganda High Commission, London.