Latest News Highlights

Jaffer Kapasi OBE appointed Honorary Counsul General of Uganda

Friday, 18th December 2015
Mr Kapasi OBE has been appointed Honorary Consul General of Uganda in the Midlands. 

H.E. Prof Joyce Kikafunda closes panel discussion hosted by The Commonwealth Secretariat

Tuesday, 8th December 2015
H.E. Prof Joyce Kikafunda delivers concluding statements on discussion topic, "Radicalisation and the role of health and education."

H.E. Prof Joyce Kikafunda welcomes Grow Movement team to Uganda High Commission

Thursday, 19th November 2015
On Tuesday 17th November 2015, H.E. Prof Joyce Kikafunda welcomed the Grow Movement team to Uganda High Commission, to talk about economic development in Uganda. 

Uganda High Commission celebrates Uganda's 53rd Independence Day

Monday, 12th October 2015
Following on from attending prayers for Uganda at St Paul's Cathedral on Independence Day, Uganda High Commission celebrated the country's Independence on Saturday 10th October with Ugandans in the diaspora.

Internal Affairs Minister Gen. Aronda Nyakairima passes on

Wednesday, 16th September 2015

Uganda's Minister of Internal Affairs, passed on.

H.E. Prof. Joyce Kikafunda speaks at 5th Uganda-UK Convention

Tuesday, 15th September 2015
On Saturday 12th September 2015, H.E. Prof. Joyce Kikafunda made a speech at the 5th Uganda-UK Convention with the theme "Turning growth into prosperity."

Uganda High Commission hosts Ugandan Asians networking event

Tuesday, 8th September 2015
On Friday 28th August, the Uganda High Commission hosted around 100 guests for a Ugandan Asians networking event.

H.E. Prof. Joyce Kikafunda presents credentials in Ireland

Friday, 29th May 2015
H.E. Prof. Joyce Kikafunda, Ambassador of the Republic of Uganda, presented her Letters of Credence to the President of Ireland at Áras an Uachtaráin on the 28th of May 2015.


Uganda High Commission hosts art exhibition and networking event

Friday, 13th March 2015
Her Excellency thanked Lucy for being an inspiration to artists in \r\nUganda and encouraged guests to keep supporting Lucy as in doing so you \r\nare supporting and encouraging other Ugandan artists.

Uganda High Commission celebrates Uganda's 52nd Independence Day

Friday, 24th October 2014
On Saturday 11th October, the Uganda High Commission hosted Independence Day celebrations at The Impression Venue in London.

H.E. speaks at the 4th Uganda-UK Convention

Saturday, 13th September 2014
H.E. Prof. Joyce Kikafunda, High Commissioner to the UK, stated that the role of the Diaspora in the development of Uganda...

H.E. Prof. Joyce Kikafunda welcomes the Prime Minister of Buganda Kingdom to London

Friday, 22nd August 2014
H.E. Prof. Joyce Kikafunda and staff, welcomed the Prime Minister of Buganda Kingdom, Charles Mayiga and his entourage to Uganda High Commission, London.

UK – Uganda Business Forum opened by President Museveni

Tuesday, 6th May 2014
President Museveni, who is on a three day working visit to the United \r\nKingdom, opened the UK-Uganda Business Conference at Lancaster House in \r\nLondon.

Uganda's High Commissioner, H.E Prof Joyce Kakuramatsi Kikafunda Presents Credentials to Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II

Tuesday, 26th November 2013

H.E Prof Joyce Kakuramatsi Kikafunda, Uganda's Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary to the Court of St James, formally presented her credentials to Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II at Buckingham Palace on 20th November 2013.

Government Statement on the Nairobi, Kenya Terrorist Attack

Sunday, 22nd September 2013

The Government of Uganda strongly condemns the cowardly attacks that took place in Nairobi's Westgate Mall yesterday, by the Alshabab who have claimed responsibility.